Rams Training Camp: How to Watch | NBC Southern California

Coverage of the Rams and the NFL team's first season back in Los Angeles

Rams Training Camp: How to Watch

What to know if you want to see the team ahead of the 2016 NFL season

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    The Los Angeles Rams have opened their first training camp since their return to Southern California.

    The team will prepare for the NFL season at the University of California, Irvine, two decades after the team left the region for St. Louis. The camp includes 16 practices at UCI that will be open to the public and an Aug. 6 scrimmage at Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum.

    "We look forward to training at UCI in preparation for the 2016 season," Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher said. "Their facilities are top-notch and we're excited to welcome our fans to their campus and also to the Coliseum as we gear up for the start of the season."

    All open practices are free to the public. Gates opens 90 minutes prior to the start of practice and selected players will be available to sign autographs.

    Training Camp Schedule, Autographs Lineup 

    • Saturday, July 30: Practice 3:30 p.m., Defensive Line
    • Sunday, July 31: Practice 3:30 p.m., Offensive Line
    • Tuesday, August 2: Practice 3:30 p.m., Defensive Backs
    • Wednesday, August 3: Practice 3:30 p.m., QBs and TEs
    • Friday, August 5: Practice 3:30 p.m., RBs and WRs
    • Saturday, August 6: Coliseum scrimmage 3 p.m., TDB
    • Monday, August 8: Practice 3:30 p.m., LBs and TEs
    • Tuesday, August 9: Practice 3:30 p.m., Defensive Line
    • Thursday, August 11: Practice 10 a.m., Offensive Line
    • Monday, August 15: Practice 4:30 p.m., Defensive Backs
    • Tuesday, August 16: Practice 3:30 p.m., QBs and TEs
    • Wednesday, August 17: Practice 3:30 p.m., RBs and WRs
    • Thursday, August 18: Practice 5:30 p.m., LBs and special teams
    • Monday, August 22: Practice 4:30 p.m., Defensive Line
    • Tuesday, August 23: Practice 3:30 p.m., Defensive Backs
    • Wednesday, August 24: Practice 3:30 p.m., QBs and TEs
    • Thursday, August 25: Practice 4:30 p.m., Team

    Directions

    Click here for directions to UC Irvine's campus.

    Parking and Prices 

    Parking will be available at the Mesa Parking Structure next to the Bren Events Center on the UC Irvine campus.

    • General Permit: $10/day
    • General Permit for Oversized Vehicles: $20/day
    • Full Training Camp Pass: $140
    • Full Training Camp Pass for Oversized Vehicles: $280

     

    For a parking map, use this printable PDF Map

     

    The LA Rams will play their first preseason game on Aug. 13 at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum and open the regular season on Sept. 12 at Levi's Stadium against the San Francisco 49ers. The Rams will play at home in Los Angeles for the first time since 1994 on Sept. 18 against the Seattle Seahawks.

    Get the latest from NBC4 anywhere, anytime

    • Download the App

      Available for IOS and Android