Weather Stories | NBC Southern California

Weather Stories

Monday, Jun 12, 2017 at 05:55 AM PDT

AM Forecast: Cool Start to the Week

AM Forecast: Cool Start to the Week

Temperatures will climb later this week. Shanna Mendiola has the First Alert Forecast for Monday June 12, 2017. 

Sunday, Jun 11, 2017 at 06:31 PM PDT

PM Forecast: Hello Summer Heat

PM Forecast: Hello Summer Heat

Temperatures will warm up as we move toward the end of our work week. Anthony Yanez has your First Alert forecast for Sunday, June 11, 2017.

Saturday, Jun 10, 2017 at 07:21 PM PDT

PM Forecast: Cooler Day Sunday

PM Forecast: Cooler Day Sunday

We'll experience cooler temperatures Sunday and then a mid-week warm up into the weekend. Anthony Yanez has your First Alert forecast for Saturday, June 10, 2017.

Saturday, Jun 10, 2017 at 08:10 AM PDT

AM Forecast: Deep Marine Layer Brings Cooler Temps

AM Forecast: Deep Marine Layer Brings Cooler Temps

A deep marine layer was expected to bring cooler temperatures to Southern California Saturday. David Biggar has your First Alert Forecast on Saturday, June 10, 2017.  

Friday, Jun 9, 2017 at 06:15 PM PDT

PM Forecast: More June Gloom

PM Forecast: More June Gloom

June Gloom took a day off Friday, but it will be back for the weekend. Fritz Coleman has your First Alert Forecast for Friday, June 9, 2017.

Friday, Jun 9, 2017 at 05:17 AM PDT

AM Forecast: Marine Layer Clearing Fast

AM Forecast: Marine Layer Clearing Fast

Today will see the clouds and fog clear faster, allowing for a small warm up. David Biggar has your First Alert Forecast on Friday, June 9, 2017.

Thursday, Jun 8, 2017 at 05:39 AM PDT

AM Forecast: Morning Mist

AM Forecast: Morning Mist

Some will see mist on their windows on another cool, cloudy day. Shanna Mendiola has your First Alert Forecast on Thursday, June 8, 2017.

Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017 at 05:27 PM PDT

PM Forecast: Nice Weather

PM Forecast: Nice Weather

It's going to be nice out. Fritz Coleman has the forecast for the NBC4 News on Wednesday, June 7, 2017.

Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017 at 05:36 AM PDT

AM Forecast: Gloomy Day

AM Forecast: Gloomy Day

The gloom continues. Shanna Mendiola has your First Alert Forecast on Wednesday, June 7, 2017.

Tuesday, Jun 6, 2017 at 06:34 PM PDT

PM Forecast: Foggy AM, Sunny PM

PM Forecast: Foggy AM, Sunny PM

The June Gloom continues. Fritz Coleman has your First Alert Forecast for Tuesday, June 6, 2017.

processing...

Photos & Videos

Upload your photos & videos »

Meet The Team

Weather News

More Weather News »

What's New
Car Chases
Car Chases
SoCal pursuits coverage. Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out