This Week's Onsales

ZOMG the Jonas Brothers!

Honda Center: Coldplay, Nov. 25 (Sat.)

Hollywood Palladium: The Jonas Brothers, Nov. 30 (Sat.)

Gibson Amphitheatre: The Temptations and the Four Tops. Nov. 28; La Gira Durangense Light, Nov. 29 (Sat.)

Club Nokia: George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, Jan. 2; Simply Red, March 13 (Sat.)

The Grove of Anaheim: Jim Brickman, Nov. 18; Cradle of Filth, Feb. 12 (Sat.)

El Rey: Lykke Li, Nov. 3; ohGr (from Skinny Puppy), Nov. 19; Deerhunter, Nov. 25 (now); Jon McLaughlin, Nov. 18 (Thu.); Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman, Dec. 9 (Sat.)

Echoplex: Herbalizer with J Boogie, Dec. 1 (Sat.)

House of Blues: Ballentine, Oct. 16; Danny Chaimson with BigBang, Oct. 17; Ozomatli, Dec. 18-20 (now); John Hiatt & the Ageless Beauties, Nov. 10; Blues Traveller, Nov. 16; Who’s Bad, Nov. 21; Los Lobos with the Blasters, Dec. 12 (Sat.)

The Music Box at Fonda: Jedi Mind Tricks, Nov. 7; Kaiser Chiefs, Nov. 11; Sisters of Mercy, Dec. 2; Amanda Palmer, Dec. 6 (now)

House of Blues Anaheim: Ramon Ayala, Jan. 1; Jonny Lang, Nov. 28 (now); Who’s Bad, Nov. 11; Blues Traveller, Nob. 18; Los Lobos with the Blasters (Sat.)

The Glass House: Turistas, Nov. 9 (Wed.); Squire, Oct. 10 (now)

Knitting Factory: Pancho and Sancho, Oct. 19; Ugly Duckling, Oct. 24; Sacred Cowboys, Nov. 7; Meat Beat Manifesto, Dec. 4; the Briggs, Dec. 6; Punk Rock Tribute Night, Dec. 18 (now)

Safari Sam’s: Fastball, Nov. 12; the Tiger Lillies, Nov. 6 (Thu.)

The Roxy: Mickey Factz, Oct. 18; Spindrift, Nov. 11; After Midnight Project, Nov. 28; the Head Cat, Jan. 23 (now).

-- Compiled by August Brown

Photo: Jonas Brothers by EPA/Fernando Alvarado

Read More

Copyright LATim - LAT
Contact Us