Los Angeles

Los Angeles Rams 2016 Schedule: NFC West, London and Panthers Oh My!

The NFL released the 2016 NFL schedule on Thursday night, and we take a peak at the first season of the Los Angeles Rams in Southern California.

The NFL released the 2016 NFL Schedule on Thursday night and it gave us a chance to take a peak at our own Los Angeles Rams opponents this season as they return to their Southern California home.

The Rams first season back in Los Angeles will have seven home games at the LA Memorial Coliseum. They will have nine road games (including London) and six games against NFC West division foes.

"The anticipation of the schedule release shows the eagerness of NFL fans for the upcoming football season," said Rams Head Coach Jeff Fisher. "We're excited about the opportunity to dive into the NFC West early in the season and close it out with three consecutive opponents on the backend."

In a fitting twist of fate, former USC Trojans head coach, Pete Carroll, returns to the Coliseum week two when NFL returns to the historic stadium for the first time since 1994. It will also be Carroll's first time back on the sidelines of the Coliseum since controversially leaving the program before it was hit with sanctions in 2010.

The Rams start the 2016 season on Monday Night Football in San Francisco when they face the new-look Niners, led by head coach Chip Kelly. The Rams will also be on the field on Oct. 23rd against the New York Giants when they play in the first game inside Twickenham Stadium in London.

Overall, the schedule is extremely difficult, and Angelenos should not expect a championship in the team's first season in L.A. Check out the schedule below and take a shot at what you think the Rams final record will be.

2016 Rams Preseason Schedule:

Week 1: Aug. 13 — vs. Dallas Cowboys 5PM (ESPN)

Week 2: Aug. 20 — vs. Kansas City Chiefs 7PM (TBD)

Week 3: Aug. 27 — at Denver Broncos 6PM (TBD)

Week 4: Sept. 1 — at Minnesota Vikings 5PM (TBD)

2016 Rams Regular Season Schedule:

Week 1: Sept. 12 at San Francisco 49ers — 7:20 p.m. (ESPN)

Week 2: Sept. 18 vs. Seattle Seahawks — 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 3: Sept. 25 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers — 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 4: Oct. 2 at Arizona Cardinals — 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

Week 5: Oct. 9 vs. Buffalo Bills — 1:25 p.m. (CBS)

Week 6: Oct. 16 at Detroit Lions — 10 a.m. (FOX)

Week 7: Oct. 23 vs. New York Giants (London) — 6:30 a.m. (NFLN)

Week 8: Bye Week

Week 9: Nov. 6 vs. Carolina Panthers — 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 10: Nov. 13 at New York Jets — 10 a.m. (FOX)

Week 11: Nov. 20 vs. Miami Dolphins — 1:05 p.m. (FOX)

Week 12: Nov. 27 at New Orleans Saints — 10 a.m. (FOX)

Week 13: Dec. 4 at New England Patriots — 10 a.m. (FOX)

Week 14: Dec. 11 vs. Atlanta Falcons — 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

Week 15: Dec. 15 at Seattle Seahawks — 5:25 p.m. (NBC)

Week 16: Dec. 24 vs. San Francisco 49ers — 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

Week 17: Jan. 1 vs. Arizona Cardinals — 1:25 p.m. (FOX)

Contact Us