About Us | NBC Southern California

About Us

Monday, Mar 19, 2018 at 07:53 PM PDT

What is a Pineapple Express Storm?

What is a Pineapple Express Storm?

The storm system headed toward SoCal on Tuesday is commonly known as a "pineapple express." Meteorologist David Biggar explains just what that means on the NBC4 News at 5 p.m. on Monday, March 19,...

Friday, Mar 2, 2018 at 04:54 PM PST

PM Forecast: Flash Flood Advisory

PM Forecast: Flash Flood Advisory

The rain is slowly moving South but there is more rain in the forecast for Saturday. On Sunday it is expected to be dry. Anthony Yanez has your First Alert Forecast for Friday, March 2, 2018.

Monday, Jun 18, 2018 at 03:30 PM PDT

Belen De Leon

Belen De Leon

Belen De Leon is a meteorologist for NBC4's weekend morning newscast, "Today in LA," airing at 7 a.m.

Friday, Feb 2, 2018 at 09:05 PM PST

Parents Call for Walk-Through Metal Detectors

Parents Call for Walk-Through Metal Detectors

Sal Castro Middle School has prompted concerns about school campus security. Lolita Lopez reports for NBC4 news on Friday, Feb. 2, 2018.

Friday, Dec 8, 2017 at 02:34 AM PST

Meet The Man Who Saved a Rabbit From a SoCal Fire

Meet The Man Who Saved a Rabbit From a SoCal Fire

One man, Oscar Gonzales, captured the hearts of many as he selflessly saved a rabbit from one of the unforgiving Southern California wildfires on the side of a road.

Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 at 11:27 AM PST

Alysha Del Valle

Alysha Del Valle

Alysha Del Valle is the Traffic Anchor and Reporter for NBC4 Southern California’s weekday morning newscast, Today in LA, which airs weekdays from 4 to 7 a.m.

Monday, Aug 21, 2017 at 01:20 PM PDT

Partial Eclipse: The View at Griffith Observatory

Partial Eclipse: The View at Griffith Observatory

Take a look at the crowd gathered to watch the partial eclipse at Griffith Observatory. Toni Guinyard reports for the NBC4 News at 11 a.m. on Monday Aug. 21, 2017.

Wednesday, Aug 2, 2017 at 06:14 AM PDT

Perimeter Search in Whittier Cleared After Pursuit

Perimeter Search in Whittier Cleared After Pursuit

Whittier police cleared a perimeter search after a pursuit ensued at approximately 12:45 a.m. Annette Arreola reports for Today in LA on Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2017.

Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018 at 03:34 PM PST

Jonathan Gonzalez

Jonathan Gonzalez

Jonathan Gonzalez is the co-anchor for the NBC4 weekend evening newscasts at 6 p.m. and 11 p.m. He is also a general assignment reporter weekday on Today in LA from 4:00 - 7:00 a.m.

Friday, Mar 4, 2016 at 09:51 AM PST

David Biggar

David Biggar

What's New
Car Chases
Car Chases
SoCal pursuits coverage. Read more
Follow Us
Sign up to receive news and updates that matter to you.
Send Us Your Story Tips
Check Out