Los Angeles Press Club's Journalism Awards

The Los Angeles Press Club hosted its annual Journalism Awards Gala on June 29 to celebrate the achievements of journalists throughout Southern California.

Notable honorees of the evening were:

• Michael Bloomberg and Matthew Winkler – The President’s Award For Impact on Media
• Ann Curry, NBC – The Joseph M. Quinn Award For Journalistic Excellence and Distinction
• Maria Shriver and The Shriver Report – The Public Service Award For Journalistic Contributions to  Civic Life
• Khaled Abu Toameh, Jerusalem Post – For Courage and Integrity in Journalism

NBC4 Co-Anchor Colleen Williams had the honor of introducing Ann Curry to the more than 500 guests that attended. NBC4 Reporter Robert Kovacik was an integral part of the evening serving as the President of the Los Angeles Press Club.

For more information, visit www.lapressclub.org

Contact Us